Tuesday Afternoon Physics Poetry, the Ornithology Edition

I imagine it might seem as though I think all sciences are physics. Which is not the case. I’m just too lazy to post only physics poetry, and / or broadminded enough to like poetry about other sciences just as well. I should have named the series Tuesday Afternoon Science Poetry, maybe.

Anyway, as spring is coming soon (I hope) and the birds are already singing, here’s a poem about a sparrow. It’s in Dutch, but I’m pretty sure that all you out there will understand it, even without using the babelfish in your ear. (Except maybe for the title, if you didn’t read the above lines.)

De Mus

Tjielp tjielp – tjielp tjielp tjielp
tjielp tjielp tjielp – tjielp tjielp
tjielp tjielp tjielp tjielp tjielp tjielp
tjielp tjielp tjielp

Tjielp
etc.

Jan Hanlo

(De Mus can be found on a wall in Leiden.)

